Tags

, ,

The PVP’ers Prayer is simple:  Please, give me a leader..

.. then give me some targets.

I sort of mutter this hopeful wish each time I log into Eve right now.  Its been a little over a month since we moved into the Vale Region, joining with RAGE alliance and its still taking some time for me to get used to.  Aside from one CCP contract bug, so far my introduction into the area has been calm.  There has been alot of CTAs and operations going on since we joined and most of M3’s pilots are adding their muscle to forays and personally I do like how quickly Home Defense fleets get formed.  However, I haven’t been able to make very many.

Strategically, this area requires a new way of operating for me.  Back down in Providence, enemy forces were pretty well known to enter our region through just a couple areas, so there really were only a few options that roaming gangs, and even our own gangs, could do.  In esssense, how the enemy was going to move was pretty easy to predict up to a certain point.  Here in Vale though, the enemy has quite a number of ways to get into our territory, and as a counter, the allied jump bridge system is certainly impressive and its fairly easy to get from Point A to Point B, once you know where everything is.  My only problem right now though is that I live on the US West Coast, and it seems that everything is winding down by the time I log in.  I’ve only managed to get a pathetic seven kills during June.. though, for the most part I’ve been playing Florence Nightengale instead of the Doc Holliday.

So right now, I am still getting my feet and getting familiar both with the systems and the enemy.. and as such, I haven’t been able to do much testing of some of my PVP combat fits.  I was able to get some time in my Ashimmu and thus found a performance flaw (I’ll detail this in my Ashimmu post), so I am chomping at the bit for some opportunities to see if what changes I made will make it more combat effective.

In the meantime I have been working on my Trade and PI skills to help boost the financial side of my PVP expendature as well as still selling some items left over in Providence, and generally finding my inner carebear.

However, if I start spouting off that High Sec should be 100%, someone better fly over and pod me.

Up and coming, there will be an Ashimmu post coming (SOON!.. I hope) with a few tested combat fits as well as a discussion regarding the effective use of Target painters both in solo and fleet scenarios.  Until then, keep your guns loaded and your enemies running!

