Tags

Yep, we can officially, visually, miss now.  So says CCP Choloepus here: http://www.eveonline.com/devblog.asp?a=blog&nbid=3089.  It will be interesting to see how this works out because I think this will actually give it more “realism”, which Eve could use. And as I write this another Devblog has appeared: http://www.eveonline.com/devblog.asp?a=blog&nbid=3097.  This one with more of those “ease of life” changes that will certainly be nice to have.

Outside of that, all I have been doing is just.. well, carebearing.  Things are rather frustrating because, while I can play Eve, its usually only for a couple hours at a time, and never at a scheduled time.  On top of that, I now have three kids and keeping them entertained or busy has not been easy.  Getting a routine down hasn’t worked out yet so my schedule is still quite chaotic.  My “meta” project has finished the primary phase and I will be posting the results of which at the end of the week if things work out that way.  I have found some very interesting patterns which I will point out.

I am still looking to join a corp, though I’ve whittled it down to two choices:  Either a FW corp, or a major 0.0 corp.  The FW corp because I think we’re going to see changes to FW in the expansion after this one, and a major 0.0 corp because I can still feel useful there with my non-online skills.  That being said, both are the least likely to require huge amounts of personal time that I no longer have in great quantity.  Got some friends already in many of those types of corps, so I may get the opportunity to find a home soon.

 

