Tags

, ,

Three things to talk about today.  First off, I finally got to test fly my Tornado in a combat situation.  Nothing real serious.  Corelin, an old m3 Corp bud, invited me to help them take out an Interbus Customs Office in a Wormhole.  I was in the area.. and at the time, I was pondering the benefits of learning Astrogeology V, and how great it must be to mine ice..

… yeah, I needed help.. bad.

So, my buddy Corelin, invited me to help them take out a WH CO and put up a POCO.  He had done quite a few the day before so I imagine the reason he asked me was just to help spread the “love” of structure killing.

And, sadly, I was so sick of what I was doing.. it was rather exciting in comparison.

The bonus?  They wanted me to bring one of the new T3 BCs.  I was finally able to fly my ship, the “Bird of Prey” into combat, albiet dull combat.  So, here is what I brought:

[Tornado, Test Run One]
Damage Control II
Gyrostabilizer II
Tracking Enhancer II
Tracking Enhancer II

10MN MicroWarpdrive II
Large Shield Extender II
Invulnerability Field II
J5 Prototype Warp Disruptor I
Large F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction

800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L
800mm Repeating Artillery II, EMP L

Medium Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Medium Core Defence Field Extender I
Medium Core Defence Field Extender I

 

Did it do good?  Yeah, it took us a little while to hammer it down, the estimate being about 15mil HP and no resists, but Interbus now has a few less pensions to worry about.  A ship did enter the WH, and we quickly mobilized to snag them, but they exited a moment or two before we landed.  Corelin’s crew was pretty easy to hang around, so props to them for making a very boring task easier to stomach.

After I got back, it seems to me that I was still left in a small conundrum.

There are times that, while I want to play Eve, I really don’t want to be all that deeply involved, just only half involved.  Knowing that Ice products are going to be in fad for quite a while and that mining ice is a pretty mundane activity that will allow me to get at least some housework and studying done, certain is a big point its favor.  The skill to get a Mackinaw will take about 15 days.

The flip side is Hybrids.  I am finishing up Tech 2 Medium Hybrids, and it will certainly make the Gallente line impressive.  Gallente Cruisers are the only Tech 2 cruisers that I don’t have at this time, and with the Hybrid changes and Oneiros change, and modifications to a large number of Gallente ships.. well, it is hard for me not to train those up.  Up, to train up to Gallente V will take about a month.

So, Decisions.. Decisions..

