Tags

, ,

This kinda ticked me off and, I think I have to say something on it.. so..

Alright Taco Time.. time to pay up.. and sit your pansy Arizona tails down and listen up.

FIRE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE TELLING YOU THAT YOUR 5-ALARM BURRITO IS HOT.

Your customer research people are idiots.  And clearly if any of your executive staff thought that the 5-Alarm burrito was even “mild” ought to quit because of their pure failure to understand food.

Am I looking for a free taco, or a free burrito?

NO.  I’m looking for the cowardly lawyers who clearly have your gonads by their teeth.  My guess is that they are part of your staff and that you, haha, actually pay money to them.

I had this.. ahem “5-alarm” burrito this last week, and while I knew it wouldn’t truly be “5-Alarm” hot like my heart desired, I figured at least it would be reasonably warm.  Especially after I asked the counter clerk to make it even hotter.  He dutifully tried to make it hotter.  One would think that it would at least be reasonably hot enough that I would require, maybe, a few drinks of water.

Silly me.  I only required one to push that tasty, albeit quite timid, morsel of burrito down my very disappointed throat.

So, who was your test group, Taco Time?  A bunch of weenies?  I’d almost bet that if you gave the same “test group” an ice cube, they’d all say, “Ooo.. that was spicy!”.

So I, as a consumer who actually likes hot (truly hot food), am putting you on report.

Taco Time’s 5-Alarm burrito, couldn’t even light a match.  I am personally offended that you even dared to call this burrito, “hot”.

