Tags

, , , ,

You’ll notice yesterday’s post.

It was a late night rant based off of having to tell YET ANOTHER CALDARI FACTION WARFARE PVP PILOT to rename their ship.

Do people forget?  Oh yes, but when the people are flying an Incursus.. then I know you are a LP farmer.  Hey I LP farm too, but at least I put guns on my ship so that I can PVP when the time comes.  Also, an important side note.  If you are from a country that speaks something OTHER than English/Russian/German, you might want to not give yourself away by naming your ship something from your language AND putting in your bio more information  in that same language.

Why you may ask?

Well, think about it.  If you are, say, Japanese.. and you are on during a time and place where there aren’t a lot of Japanese players, then your enemies can pick you out and single you out pretty darn quick.

Btw, turn off the CSPA charges too.  Nothing as annoying as trying to remind a fellow Caldari to rename his ship.. and then being charged 2,950 isk for the “priviledge” to speak with Mr. Forgetful.

But, fortunately I was able to cram a few more LPs into my bucket.. as well as a couple kills too:

Thrasher kill: http://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=14856376

Another Incursus kill: http://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=14878111

A pretty dull weekend PVP-wise, but I tried.  Nevertheless, I will have to thank Rixx for a very impressive Slasher fit, that has been nicely effective in taking down Incursusss, err..Incursi (plural.. I think).

Also, some important reads you might want to take a look at, the first being a nice, concise blogpost about Retribution changes.  TG always does a good job.  In addition, since we deal with low-sec often, some of the new flag changes will be, Sugar Kyle offers an interesting take on what those Crimewatch changes will mean in Low-sec Lifestyle.

Anyways, back to the frontlines for me!

 

